Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Rebirth- Change Comes In Stages

Change comes in stages.
The five beginning stages of change.
1. Acknowledge
2. Revision
3. Forgive
4. Forget
5. Move On
A. Come to realize something is not right.
B. Began to examine yourself or the way of life.
Note: 2 Corinthians 13:5 examine yourselves to see whether you are in walking in love. test yourselves by the word of God.
A. Change the direction of your behavior and actions
B. Empty out to replace
C. Use self-control to say No to what’s current.
Note: Titus 2:12 It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age.
A. Ask God for forgiveness
B. Ask God to allow the person you wrong to forgive you.
C. Forgive those who wrong you
D. Forgive yourself of your wrongs doing.
Note: Matthew 6:14-15 For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. 15 But if you do not forgive others their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.
A. Never bring up
B. Keep it dead
C. Keep it far away
Note: Psalm 103:12 say As far as the east is from the west, so far he remove our transgressions from us.
Move On:
A. Look forward
B. Set a positive vision
C. Find who you are in God
D. Always Hope
Notes: Philippians 3:13 Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead.
Rebirth Week 2
Complete the stages and begin change in your life.


Post a Comment